Madison County Chamber is finalist for Chamber of the Year


For the second time in three years, the Madison County Chamber of Commerce has been selected as a finalist for the Indiana Chamber of the Year award by the Indiana Chamber Executives Association. The Chamber of the Year Award recognizes organizational excellence in chambers of commerce across the state and is based on metrics including community leadership, membership development, programming, business advocacy, and community and organizational visioning.

“To be recognized among the top tier of chambers in the state of Indiana is something we strive towards every year, and we’re continually looking for new ways to enhance our value proposition to the business community. It’s truly an honor to be mentioned alongside these chambers that are doing great things for their respective communities. Winning the final award would be great, but either way we have a great team in place, and we’ll continue to have a culture of success and push for excellence in representing the Madison County business community,” said Clayton Whitson President/CEO Madison County Chamber of Commerce.

The seven other finalists for this year’s award include the Valpo Chamber, OneZone Chamber, Greater Muncie Chamber, Greater Kokomo Chamber, LaGrange County Chamber, Greater Bloomington Chamber, and Owen County Chamber.

Over the past four years, the Madison County Chamber has been recognized by the ICEA board multiple times including three Excellence in Innovation awards as well as President/CEO Clayton Whitson being named Indiana’s Chamber Executive of the Year last year.

No posts to display